People We Love

– A –

Acupuncture:

Silver Current

Christina Fish
e: Christina@SilverCurrentAcupuncture.com
p: 919.730.7886

Appliances:

Appliance Center
e: distributor@appliancecenter.biz
p: 919.403.2323

Appliance Repair:

Dave’s Appliance Repair
p: 919.556.1824

Architect:

BLOK Architecture
e: Sasha Berghausen
sasha@blokarchitecture.com
p: 919.627.1103

Center Studio Architecture
Scott Harmon
p: 919.688.2700

Ellen Cassilly Architect
e: Ellen Cassilly
ellen@ellencassillyarchitect.com
p: 919.530.1149

Asbestos Remediation:

AB Control, Inc.
Brian Beck
p: 919.363.7575

Bar-Lyn Enterprises, Inc.
p: 919.309.1300

– B –

Bicycles:

Bullseye Bicycle
p: 919.438.3883

DCoRevolutions Cargo Bikes
Sam Wolff
p: 919.260.4923

Durham Community Trail Watch

– C –

Carpet Cleaning:

ChemDry of Chapel Hill/Durham
p: 919.968.4009

Pro Green Carpet
e: Ivan Jaklin
progreencarpet@yahoo.com
p: 919.332.3039

Carpet Installation:

Frazee Carpet & Interiors
e: Chad Wright
chad@frazeecarpet.com
p: 919.286.5570

Golden Touch Carpets & Interiors
e: gpcinteriors@aol.com
p: 919.477.9828

JD Carpet
e: jd.carpet.inc@gmail.com
p: 919.730.7487

Chimney Sweep:

Triangle Chimney Pros, LLC

e: contact@trianglechimney.com

p: 919-542-1631

Chimneys Plus
e: Chimneys@chimneysplusgutters.com
p: 919.542.1631

Janney’s Chimneys
Steve Janney
p: 919.732.7742

Computer/Technology Help:

The ONButton
Neil Berman
e: HELPME@theonbutton.com
p: 919.695.3899

Computer Repair and Support:

The Computer Cellar at 9th Street
p: 919.666.7213

migformac

Mig Hayes
e: mig_hayes@icloud.com
p: 919.219.9563

Computer & Electronics Recycling:

Triangle Ecycling
Larry Herst
e: larry@triangleecycling.com
p: 919.414.3041

Contractor/Remodeling:

Acanthus Construction
Jon Fish
e: jonfish@acanthusconstruction.net
p: 919.308.3393

Renovision
e: renovisionproperties@gmail.com
p: 919.609.5775

Riverbank Custom Homes
David Parker
e: david@riverbankcustomhomes.com
p: 919.730.7989

– E –

Electrician:

Ryan King
p: 919.971-4350

Boneville Electric
e: bonnevilleelectric@gmail.com
p: 919.932.6938

Chesley Electric Company
Chesley Campbell
p: 919.818.5889

Emergency Cleanup:

AdvantaClean
Dave Cotton
e: dave.cotton@advantaclean.com
p: 919.937.8834

ServPro
Brad Armstrong
e: brad.armstrong@servprosouthdurham.com
p: 919.596.1242

– F –

Fencing:

Bull City Fencing
p: 919.286.5516

Dickerson Fencing
p: 919.596.6765

Financial Advisor:

UBS
Richard Rand
e: richard.rand@ubs.com
p: 919.918.2334

Foundation:

Brackett Foundations
Eric Brackett
e: info@brackettfoundation.com
p: 888.968.5912

Fail Safe Construction
Dwayne Fails
p: 919.851.3327

Furniture Refinishing/Repair:

Riverbend Studios
e: flwrs1005@cs.com
p: 919.286.2381

Furniture Upholstery:

Carrington Court
p: 828.396.1049

Durham Upholstery
p: 919.682.8301

Shaw Custom Upholstery
e: shawupholstery@gmail.com
p: 919.477.4759

– G –

Garage Doors:

North State Garage Doors

Gabriel Colon
e: northstategaragedoorsllc@gmail.com
p: 919.964.3667

Glass/Shower Enclosures:

Clear Vue Glass
p: 919.682.5597

– H –

Handyman:

Brian Heath
e: heathhome@nc.rr.com
p: 919.943.6244

Historical Consultants:

4/1 Design
Sara Lachenman
e: sara@fouroverone.com
p: 919.381.7774

MdM Historical Consultants
Cynthia de Miranda
e: cynthia@mdmhc.com
p: 919.906.3136

Home Inspector

Home Inspections by Brent Willett
Brent Willet
e: info@dontbuyituntiliinspectit.com
p: 919.810.6972

Jernigan and Associates
e: jaainspections@gmail.com
p: 919.782.0545

Home Security Systems:

ADT
Ian Jones
e: ijones@adt.com
p: 919.394.2790

Alarm Man
Robert Butler
p: 919.682.3379

CPI
Curry Huskes
e: chuskes@cpisecurity.com
p: 919.398.2486

Vector Security
Drew Jones
e: ajjones@vectorsecurity.com
p: 919.817.2455

Home Staging:

Malissa McLeod Interiors
Malissa McLeod
e: info@malissamcleodinteriors.com
p: 919.321.0956

Triangle Staging
e: info@trianglestaging.com
p: 919.324.2225

House Cleaning:

Carpe Diem Cleaning
e: info@carpediemcleaning.com
p: 919.682.5326

Tangerine Clean
e: info@tangerineclean.coop
p: 919.475.0307

– I –

Insulation:

Insulation Inc
Terry Culler
p: 919.772.9000

Smith Insulation
Ed Speer
e: smith@smith-insulation.com
p: 919.496.3512

Insurance:

Erie Insurance
Rusty Herring
p: 919.479.9900

Farm Bureau
Brad Boone
brad.boone@ncfbins.com
919.557.0448

Farm Bureau
Randy Wenzel
919.477.9861

McClintock and Associates
Joan Humphries
p: 919.484.4822

State Farm
Rollie Olin
e: rollie@rollieolin.com
p: 919.489.6008

Interior Design:

Heather Garrett Designs
e: marketing@heathergarrettdesign.com
p: 919.687.4900

Southern Studio
e: info@southernstudio.com
p: 919.362.5143

Carrie Moore Interior Design
e: cm@carriemooreid.com
p: 919.610.5879

– L –

Landscaping Materials:

The Rock Shop
Emily Brogan
e: emilylbrogan@gmail.com
p: 919.383.1997

Sands and Soils
p: 919.596.0801

Stone Brothers & Byrd
p: 919.682.1311

Lawncare:

Agape Lawn Company
Brent Droege
e: brent@agapelawnco.com
p: 919.672.2509

Mike Callahan
p: 919.819.7100

Lawncare, Organic:

Pleasant Green Grass
Scott Walker
e: info@pleasantgreengrass.com
p: 919.357.8245

Lighting:

Pinestate Electric and Lighting Co
p: 919.682.9258

Locksmith:

Don Hill’s Lock & Safe
e: safekeyman@aol.com
p: 919.286.0253

– M –

Massage Therapist:

Broad Street Massage
Rebecca Brightly
p: 919.886.6858

Jeanette Bennett
p: 919.383.3513

Mindful Massage
Michael Bariskill
p: 919.323-5464

Massage/Spa:

The Retreat
e: admin@theretreatdurham.com
p: 919.381.5342

Movers:

TROSA
p: 919.489.3941

Two Men and A Truck
e: info0124@twomenandatruck.com
p: 919.309.9582

Music:

Drum Lessons:

Durham Drum Lessons
Dale Baker
e: durhamdrumlessons@gmail.com
p: 919.886.4028

Banjo & Fiddle Lessons/Events:

Joseph Decosimo
p: 919.593.0461

Music Lessons:

Russell Lacy Music
p: 919.908.8144

– O –

Optometrist:

Mark Newman
p: 919.384.0784

– P –

Paint Color Consultation:

Barbara Clare Color Design
Barbara Clare
e: barbara@clare-color.com
p: 919.937.7265

Painter:

Carl Hogan and Family
p: 919.471.4136

Graduate Custom Painting
p: 919.672.2927

Hansell Painting Co
p: 919.599.5994

Zarazua Painting

 www.zarazuapainting.com
p: 919.699.0110

Personal Trainer:

Play On!
e: kim@timetoplayon.com
p: 919.257.0541

Pest Control:

Bug Man Exterminators
e: info@bugmanexterminators.com
p: 919.309.2400

Holland Pest Control
Patrick Holland
e: pholland@hollandpestcontrol.com
p: 919.730.1973

Kil-Mor
p: 919.479.1412

Pet Portraits:

Char Reed

Pet Rescue:

APS
p: 919.560.0640

Hope Animal Rescue
e: info@hopeanimals.org

Independent Animal Rescue
p: 919.403.2221

Paws4Ever
e: info@paws4ever.org
p: 919.304.2300

Pet Sitting:

Annie Bug’s Bed & Breakfast
e: anniebug1998@aol.com
p: 919.452.4644

Bull City Pet Sitting
p: 919.740.7481

Paws on Durham
Anthony Garza
p: 919.627.8738

Pet Supplies:

Oliver’s Collar
p: 919.401.4888
p: 919.477.7671

Other End of the Leash
p: 919.908.1887

 

Pet Training:

Durham Kennel Club
p: 919.477.7671

Photographer:

Morgan Crutchfield Photography

www.morgancrutchfieldphotography.com

Plumber:

Greene Hunt, Inc.
e: greenehuntinc.com
p: 919.291.5209

Acme Plumbing Co
e: service@acmeplumbing.com
p: 919.688.1348

Blake Quality Plumbing Service
Steve Blake
p: (919) 471.6567

Ellington Services Plumbing & Heating
Lee Ellington
p: 919.575.6275

Wynco Plumbing
Chip Wynne
p: 919.730.3100

Plumbing Supplies:

Wilkinson Plumbing
e: tlong@wilkinsonsupplyco.com
p: 919.286.7702

Professional Organizer:

Shape Your Place
e: sypdurham@gmail.com

– R –

 

Remodeling/Carpentry:

Richard Chapple

e: RichardChapple@embarqmail.com

919.219.5962

Roofer:

Chapel Hill Roofing

Mike O’Connor

p: 919.542.3140

e: chapelhillroofing@hotmail.com

web: chapelhillroofingnc.com

S

Shredding:

Shimar Recycling, Inc
Meredith S. Marley
p: 919.680.6262

Structural Engineer:

Excel Engineering
Rob Munich
p: 919.542.7578

Gregory Enterprises
Tom Gregory
p: 336.228.0943
p: 336.516.2087


Engineering:

RB Engineering, Inc.
Ron Bittler
p: 919.677.9662

– T –

Tanks, Environmental Assessments:

Cohesion Environmental Group, Inc.
Chris Boshoff
p: 919.233.8626

Sensible Solutions Environmental
Mark Hosler
e: mark.hosler.sse@gmail.com
p: 336.263.0965

Tours:

The Biker Bar NC
p: 919.808.2456

Preservation Durham Walking Tours

Trees, Pruning/Removal:

George O’Dell
p: 919.218.7997

J & D Tree Pros
p: 919.467.7997

Tub Refinisher:

Allen Fiberglass
Allen Weeks
p: 919.606.1758

– V –

Veterinarians:

Broadway Veterinary Hospital
e: info@bvhdurham.com
p: 919-973-0292

New Hope Animal Hospital
p: 919-490-2000

– W –

Waterproofing:

Carolina Waterproofing
Ted Verbal
p: 919.730.0172

Shamrock Waterproofing
Keith Locker
e: lockerkeith@aol.com
p: 919.795.4381
p: 919.881.7719

Wildlife Removal:

Animals Be Gone
Tim Walker
e: animalsbegone.com
p: 919.245.3300

Window Blinds:

Window Design
Lee and Donna Monsein
p: 919.220.1145

Windows/Glass:

Window Wise
p: 919.219.2020

Wine:

Wine Authorities
p: 919.489.2884